Why science?

I feel a bit narcissistic when I write this, because here I will be talking about myself.  But on the other hand, it is said healthy narcissism is “a required element within normal development”, that’s why I don’t mind my 7 years son looking into the mirror together with me.

I used to think I would be a journalist or work something with literature or art, because I tend to follow my sense and I am impulsive. In the end, I do research.

 The narcissistic me and my boys

Why Science?

Here are some facts:

* Studying natural science instead of social science gives you a better chance to land a job? I do not know if it is true or not, but that was how I ended up studying natural science in China, where competition is high.

* Being observant, curious, analytical, logical, inquisitive are valuable traits, those traits help you in every aspect of life.

* Even asyou do research, you can still write, paint, dance in your free time, but not the opposite.

* For whatever you do, even talent plays an important role, when to the higher level, it is devotion that counts most, because there are so many talent people around.

My painting

Leave a Reply

