mental hiccup

It can feel a bit awkward writing a first blog post.
I don’t even know you yet – who are you out there?
Yes, you!

How should I start?

Introduce myself and say that I find global health sciences one of the most significant research fields in the world? Explain why I think that there should be a Nobel Prize in this area? Shed some light on what health communication science is anyway, maybe? I’ll do it anyway – but later.
How I actually ended up in Sweden, in Stockholm, at Karolinska Institutet, in a global health class and… staying? All random? Practical information? You didn’t know there was this job profile? Research assistant, come on! How that happened? I’ll tell you the story. Tasks and responsibilities? Opportunities?  My plan?
Oh, right! Life! Balance! …in this beautiful city, in nature, travelling, yoga-ing and spending time in Gilda’s rum?

So, what I essentially wanted to tell you is that I’m very much looking forward to sharing some bits and pieces of my life with you – as a research assistant working at the Department for Learning, Informatics, Management and Ethics, but also as a person, Olivia.

Let me know what you think! Yes, again, you! What do you find interesting? Questions?
Do write to me. I would love to know more about you, your thoughts.
Need some inspiration? Listen:

Ha det så bra så länge!

Leave a Reply

